Topeka Acappella Unlimited Chorus Leadership


Topeka Acappella Unlimited Chorus thrives because of the energy and style of the people who have stepped up to lead. Here are just a few of the people that teach, encourage, and lead us forward:


Susan Ives - Director


Susan resides in Tecumseh, Kansas, and is an elementary music teacher with over 20 years experience in educating our future musicians.  She is a music education graduate of Washburn University and has a Masters Degree in Education from Baker University.  In her non-business life, Susan directs Topeka Acappella Unlimited Chorus.  She began her barbershop experience in 1981 in this very chorus, then known as Sunflower Harmony Chorus.  Susan is also a highly decorated lead singer boasting many first place regional quartet placements.  She also has numerous International quartet top 10 placements.  Two of her quartets became International  Quartet Champions.  In 1997 Classic Edition earned the top prize making them the 1998 Champs!  In 2009 her quartet, Zing!, took the title of 2010 International Chamption Quartet. In 2014 HEAT!, placed 4th in the International Quartet Competition.  In 2017 her current quartet, Pizzazz were Region 5 Champions placed 10th at International Competition.  In 2018 Pizzazz placed 12th at International Competition.   We are so very proud to serve under her direction!




Janice Mohr - Associate Director


 Janice Mohr, baritone, has a Music Education degree from Washburn University and is instrumental in helping chorus members improve their vocal and performance skills. She serves Topeka Acappella Unlimited as a Baritone section leader as well as TAU associate director.   You'll find her at the start of each rehearsal warming us up for an excellent night of practice.  Janice also is the Baritone of the current 12th place Sweet Adeline International Quartet Pizzazz.





Our 2019 - 2020 Board Of Directors

President:     Marcella Seager

Vice President:     Lhea Wilson

Corresponding Secretary:    Mary Haller

Recording Secretary:     Annette Rouleau

Treasurer:     LeeAnne Skinner

Additional Members

                Helen Ramshaw, Toni Griffin, Jeanette Smith













March 30 2020

IMG 2293 

Congratulations to


2017 Sweet Adelines International

Region 5 Champions! 

10th place International quartet

Kelly Peterson, Susan Ives,

Maria Christian, Janice Mohr





Topeka Acappella Unlimited is proud to have three international quartet champions as part of our chorus.


 Susan Ives

Classic Edition 1998

Zing! 2010

Donna Kready

Classic Edition 1998

Jana Brown

Classic Edition 1998






Find Us On Facebook!


 Follow Us On Twitter

Check us out on Instagram




<<  March 20  >>
 Su  Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314

Members Login